New committee for academic year 2015/16

Following a superb talk on a career in Emergency Medicine was our society’s annual general meeting. The committee positions available were highly contested and it was encouraging to see that so many people were keen to get involved in organising events for their peers.

Thanks to all who attended our Emergency Medicine careers night and AGM, and thanks to Dr Wallace for giving the time to speak to us.

New committee for academic year 2015/16:

President – Oliver Seglah
Vice President – Nicole Burke
Secretary – Cameron Kay
Treasurer – Barry McLachlan
Education Coordinator – Bobby Hafes
Public Relations – Ellis Horsfield
Junior Representative – Benjamin Lindsey
IT Convener – Zoe Macqueen
Sponsorship Convener – Craig Haverstock

We have a busy year of events in mind so keep your eyes out for more information!